Snow Days in Albuquerque // Introducing My Logo!

Albuquerque Academy winter

Last Wednesday night, Albuquerque finally, happily, received some more snow. We felt like we’d been missing out all winter. Not that I was complaining all too much about the unusually warm temperatures we’ve been having this season, but it seemed quite strange that other places unused to snow altogether were having some, and we were bone dry. Ryan and I had been very hopeful for a wet winter season because November saw a lot of snow by our standards, BUT, we had nothing….until last Wednesday!

We watched the snow fall steadily down as we went to bed Wednesday night, and by the looks of the streets, we were sure that our wish for a university delay in the morning would be granted. Luckily, it sure was, and I took the opportunity to take some lovely photos at my high school, the Albuquerque Academy, with my extra time in the morning!

Albuquerque Academy football field winter

Albuquerque Academy winter

I just love the Academy’s campus. It is more gorgeous and expansive than many college campuses I’ve seen, and when it’s tucked under a blanket of snow, it truly feels timeless. I couldn’t wait for an opportunity to snap some shots of my beloved campus in such winter elements.

Albuquerque Academy winter

Albuquerque Academy winter

As you can see, I went with black and white on most of these shots. I really wanted to portray that feeling of timelessness that I get just looking around at the snowy Academy campus, and I figured that the scenery was mostly black and white anyway, so I might as well accentuate that. The exceptions were the shots where I just loved the red brick of the pathway and buildings too much to hide it.

Albuquerque Academy winter

Albuquerque Academy winter

Albuquerque Academy winter

Albuquerque Academy winter

I had way too much fun with these. And…did you notice?! I’ve just created myself a new logo and watermark! I’ve been keeping busy 🙂

In all honesty though, I am so excited to show off the new logo. I’m quite in love with it. I hope you are, too. And, I hope you are enjoying your winter as much as I am.

love always, Delia

4 Comments

Leave a comment